Move Pt. 2

CAsnowRedding, CA

I must say, I’m feeling a bit of solidarity with my WI friends tonight. Redding is getting snow…and it’s accumulating. (Big news around here.) Church even got cancelled because of it…all 2 inches of it. We found out on our way. Who knew 2 inches could cause such a thing? Could end up accumulating to 4, I guess, but I don’t mind…it gives me a little bit of Currier and Ives. By Monday, we’re back in the 50’s.

CAlightsNeighbor’s lights

I haven’t posted all week because as soon as we landed from our WI move, we started relocating ourselves into a new place out here. Our old one was just too small for Tom and I to function in it together…not enough space for both of us to work. I went from a one bedroom, fully furnished (tropical-style), mountain chalet to an unfurnished, three bedroom home. We had fun picking out a few pieces that would supplement what’s in storage and now we feel like we’re truly settled for the next few months.

CAPam'slivingHawaiian chalet

CAnewhomeNew home

I don’t have the best lighting for my iphone, but you get the picture…we’re happy campers and love the new space. It even has a fenced in backyard so we don’t have to worry about Max heading out on treasure hunts.

My next post will be about “change reaction.” ‘Til then…keep warm!